About - Elizabeth Armitage

I am passionate about portraying people and showing the love and relationships they share. I work as a portrait and wedding photographer between Devon in the UK and Tuscany, Italy. Both incredibly beautiful locations be it for family photography or romantic weddings. 

I hope you enjoy looking through my images. If you'd like my information or are interested in booking either a portrait session or for me to photograph your wedding, then please get in touch. I'd love to hear your plans!


An English rose, with a soft American accent, now living in Tuscany. Although British born, I grew up in Florida where my parents ran a bookshop on a small island called Sanibel. The environment around, as well as the books within, created in me a joy for creativity, imagination, and a respect for the natural world. When not being a photographer, I enjoy exploring the beautiful region of Garfagnana, Northern Tuscany, where we now live, as well as spending time with my family. 

 I’m a romantic, a dreamer, and I love photographing people in love.


I studied photography at the University of Brighton and I have worked as a portrait and wedding photographer covering areas of Devon, Cornwall, Somerset and the Southwest for over 12 years. My business is based on the importance of working with my clients and creating photographs that are timeless, beautiful, and full of emotion.


Last year saw myself, my husband, and my toddler pack up what belongings would fit in a camper van and head off to Europe for a road trip that lasted over eight months and took in 8 countries. We went off in search of adventure and a new way of living life. We are now living in Northern Tuscany in one of the most unexpectedly beautiful regions, the Garfagnana. We fell in love with the views, history, and vitality of the area and knew we wanted to stay.


Photographing weddings in the surrounding landscape of Tuscan hills and mountains, I am now taking bookings for destination weddings in Tuscany including the beautiful cities of Lucca, Florence, Siena, or closer to my home, near Barga.


Powered by SmugMug Log In